top of page


  • Facebook Social Icon


Incontinence is a four piece death metal band hailing from the Capital Region of Upstate New York, formed in 2013. They play a punishing yet catchy form of groovy death metal with a dark atmosphere loosely in the vein of classic Morbid Angel, Suffocation, Immolation, Internal Bleeding and Dying Fetus. Their sound is augmented with other influences including, but not limited to, Voivod, Death, the Big 4 thrash bands, Danish chunky death metal bands such as Dawn of Demise, and hypnotic death metal bands such as Vengeful. Incontinence is intent on bringing brutality to the metal-minded masses, within a package of strong songs that hook the listener in and don’t let go. Their upcoming debut full-length album will be out this Summer on Ultimate Massacre Productions!

Incontinence are David Seacord on guitar and vocals, Dave Matthews (SKINLESS) on guitar and vocals, John Glassbrenner on drums, and Eric Boyd on bass guitar. The veteran musicians have working tirelessly in the Upstate NY metal scene together for nearly 20 years, honing their craft with Incontinence as well as their previous and current bands including Skinless, Held Under, Armor Column, Dry Heave and Burial. Incontinence boasts a vitriolic twin vocal attack in addition to a classic twin guitar approach with dueling guitar lines and tasteful, melodic trade off solos. The main guitars deployed within their arsenal of weaponry on “Prey For Us” are custom built 8-string axes hand-built by Dave Matthews himself. Elsewhere, John Glassbrenner on drums provides Incontinence with a variety of blasts, grooves, propulsive double kicks and unique fills throughout, while Eric brings up the low end with solid, traditional basswork. Incontinence are set to prove they have what it takes to write death metal songs that will stick with the listener and stand the test of time.



David Seacord – Guitars, Vocals
Dave Matthews – Guitars, Vocals

John Glassbrenner – Drums

Eric Boyd - Bass


bottom of page