top of page


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon



Natrium is a Death Metal band from Sardinia, Italy, active since 2001. In the early years the band released various demos and the first album "THE DAY OF PAIN".  In 2007 after a lineup change, Natrium started to write heavier and faster music and self-published the 5 tracks EP "INSCRIBED IN THE VICTIMS SCARS".


In 2011 enters the 16th Cellar Studio in Rome with producer Stefano Morabito (Hour of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Blasphemer, Vomit the Soul and many more) to record "ELEGY FOR THE FLESH", released by The Spew records. The album, influenced by masters of Death Metal like Suffocation, Cannibal Corpse, Deeds of Flesh, received enthusiastic reviews and the band promoted it by playing at numerous gigs, including Tattoo Death Fest, Malta Death Fest and a mini tour in UK with Trifixion and Regurgitate Life.


During these years Natrium continued to write new material, experimenting with other influences and in 2016 recorded the new eight tracks album "VERTIGO OF ABJECTION". Mixed and mastered by Marco Mastrobuono (Hour of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Buffalo Grillz among others) at Kick Recording Studio, "VERTIGO OF ABJECTION" is a step forward for the band, with more complex and brutal songs.


Natrium signed with the Czech label ULTIMATE MASSACRE for the release of "VERTIGO OF ABJECTION" in 2017.



Lorenzo Orru - Vocals

Andrea De Muro - Guitars

Andrea Pillitu - Bass

Edoardo De Muro - Drums


bottom of page