top of page

Incontinence Reveal 'Prey For Us' Details & Unleash New Song!

Spearheaded by four New York death metal veterans involved in venerable acts including Skinless, Held Under, Armor Column, Dry Heave and Burial, Incontinence proudly reveal details for the release of their debut album, Prey For Us. Scheduled for release on May 15th 2017 via Ultimate Massacre Productions, Incontinence have came up with a record intent on bringing brutality to the metal-minded masses, within a package of strong songs that hook the listener in and don’t let go. As a taste of what's the come the band have also unleashed a track from the album entitled 'Cryptofascist' which is streaming in full right here!

"The biggest underlying theme of the album is the theme of being under control, losing control and misery in lower-to-middle-class America", comments the band. "For example, 'Capitalist Martyr' deals with a lower-level employee of a large corporation being shamed and forced into working longer hours. 'Phantom Heart,' 'The Outrage Machine' and 'Inner Psychopath (Believe the Lie)' all tie into the theme of being under control, being manipulated and losing one's mind. Elsewhere, 'Escape to the Slaughter' is a song loosely about a real-life event in which a herd of bison escaped from a Buffalo meat farm just south of the Capital Region. They eventually got cornered and slaughtered by marksmen. This was written from the perspective of the bison herd. 'Cryptofascist' is without question about the rise of Trumpism/nationalism in the USA, but you could also apply it to other parts of the globe, as nationalism has seemingly become trendy. The song was written in the middle of the ridiculous US presidential campaign, prior to the election, and was never meant to be a prophecy. Several of the songs on the album were written structurally in the vein of what Chuck Shuldinder did on the last four Death albums as well as on the Control Denied album. Death was a big time influence on Prey For Us."

The band hail from the Capital Region of Upstate New York and formed in 2013. They play a punishing yet catchy form of groovy death metal with a dark atmosphere loosely in the vein of classic Morbid Angel, Suffocation, Immolation, Internal Bleeding and Dying Fetus. Their sound is augmented with other influences including, but not limited to, Voivod, Death, the Big 4 thrash bands, Danish chunky death metal bands such as Dawn of Demise, and hypnotic death metal bands such as Vengeful.

Incontinence are David Seacord on guitar and vocals, Dave Matthews on guitar and vocals, John Glassbrenner on drums, and Eric Boyd on bass guitar. The veteran musicians have working tirelessly in the Upstate NY metal scene together for nearly 20 years, honing their craft with Incontinence as well as their previous and current bands. Incontinence boasts a vitriolic twin vocal attack in addition to a classic twin guitar approach with dueling guitar lines and tasteful, melodic trade off solos. Elsewhere, John Glassbrenner on drums provides Incontinence with a variety of blasts, grooves, propulsive double kicks and unique fills throughout, while Eric brings up the low end with solid, traditional basswork. Incontinence are set to prove they have what it takes to write death metal songs that will stick with the listener and stand the test of time. Tracklisting 1. Inner Psychopath 2. The Outrage Machine 3. Capitalist Martyr 4. Phantom Heart 5. Cryptofascist 6. Escape To The Slaughter 7. Prey For Us 8. All That Never Was & All That Will Never Be Pre-Order Prey For Us Here:



Follow Utlimate Massacre Productions:

- END - For all press enquiries please contact

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page